Committees

IPRA offers a variety of ways for members to become involved.  Persons can serve as chair, co-chair or committee members.  Your involvement is only limited by your enthusiasm!

If you are interested in assisting IPRA to become the best it can be, please contact the respective committee(s) chair(s).

Contact list as June 1, 2017

Aquatics
Chair - Carolyn Hamilton
Aquatics Supervisor
Parks and Recreation Dept.
City of Cedar Rapids
c.hamilton@cedar-rapids.org

{meetings are held six times a year.  Group plans educational sessions and annual pool manager workshop}

Awards
Chair - Ben Page
Director
Parks and Recreation Dept.
City of Des Moines
brpage@dmgov.org

{committee is comprised of the three most recent Slattery/Trueblood Professional recipients plus the two most recent Dr. Hanson Outstanding New Professional recipients}

Conference-Spring (2018)
Chair - hosted by Iowa City, Coralville, North Liberty

 

Fall Workshop (2017)
Chair - Jack Wardell
Director
Parks and Recreation Dept
City of Carroll
jwardell@cityofcarroll.com

 

Legislative
Chair - Brian Pauly
Director
Recreation Dept.
City of Mason City
bpauly@masoncity.net
 

Membership
Chair - Danae Edwards

Recreation Supervisor
Parks and Recreation Dept
City of Waukee
dedwards@waukee.org

Professional Certification & Continuing Education Board (PCCEB)
Chair - Matt Hibbard
Recreation Supervisor
Parks and Recreation Dept.
City of Coralville
mhibbard@ci.coralville.ia.us

 


Home    |    Aquatics    |    Jobs    |    Education    |    Membership    |    Foundation    |    Contact    |    Workshops    |    Upcoming Events    |    Board    |    Committees    |    Scholarships    |    Awards    |    Magazine    |    Strategic Plan    |   Site Map